Home » Uncategorized » CPL 2021: Complete Squads Of All 6 Teams Announced

CPL 2021: Complete Squads Of All 6 Teams Announced

The Caribbean Premier League is a match that has been played for a long time. Following the upcoming season, the board has announced to the public and players to prepare for the coming match. This is good news to cricket lovers since they’ll be able to bet and even enjoy watching the matches. However, the government has restricted the total capacity from 100 to 50% capacity; to prevent the spread of the CoronaVirus. This was also done in CPL 2020 in a match held at Queen’s Park Oval and the Brian Lara Stadium.

CPL 2021
CPL 2021

The Caribbean 2021 schedule is similar to CPL 2020 played at the Queen’s Park Oval and the Brian Lara Stadium-between Trinbago and Tobago. Additionally, St. Kitts & Nevis government has allowed fans into the stadium, but only and all patrons must be vaccinated against COVID-19.

The Squad Picks for the CPL 2021

While many people are awaiting the league between their favorite teams, a lot of changes have occurred in the squad. Some of the players, both local and international, have shifted to different teams. Among them are Dwayne Bravo and Shakib Al Hassan. For instance, Keemo Paul has moved to the St Lucia Zouks, and Oshane Thomas will now represent the Barbados Tridents.

Still, local players, Dwayne Bravo and Chris Gayle will join the hosts’ teams, St Kitts and Nevis. Moreover, Sherfane Rutherford has also been introduced to play for the team. Aside from local players, some overseas battlers are also part of the squad changes, for example. Shakib Al Hassan will return to Jamaica Tallawahs, while Faf du Plessis will join St. Lucia Zouks. To add, another well-known and experienced battler Sandeep Lamichhane will play for Trinbago Knight Riders.

Additional Overseas Players CPL 2021

Some of the additional players are as follows:

Chris Morris, Matthew Wade, Shoaib Malik, Haider Ali, Azam Khan, Usman Qadir, and Samit Patel. 

Besides that, the well-known former Indian U19 player Smit Patel will feature as the significant League Cricket battler in Barbados Tridents, thus a contracted player in the coming American league. This is an excellent comeback since he recently played for Baroda in Syed Mushtaq Trophy.

Full Squads of the Six Teams for CPL 2021

For that reason, here’s a list of the CPL 2021 Team Players list  for the tournament.

St Lucia Zouks: Faf du Plessis, Roston Chase, Keemo Paul, Wahab Riaz, Matthew Wade, Rahkeem Cornwall, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Usman Qadir, Samit Patel, Obed McCoy, Mark Deyal, Javelle Glen, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, Alzarri Joseph.

Jamaica Tallawahs: Andre Russell, Kennar Lewis, Shakib Al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Haider Ali, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Qais Ahmed, Jason Mohammad, Migael Pretorius, Ibrahim Zadran, Veerasammy Permaul, Abhijai Mansingh, Joshua James, Rovman Powell, Kirk McKenzie, Ryan Persaud.

Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Anderson Phillip, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Jayden Seales, Sandeep Lamichhane, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Isuru Udana, Sikandar Raza, Denesh Ramdin, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Leonardo Julian, Ali Khan.

Barbados Tridents: Chris Morris, Raymon Reifer, Jason Holder, Thissara Perera, Mohammad Amir, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Oshane Thomas, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr, Azam Khan, Justin Greaves, Ashley Nurse, Shafiquallah Ghafari, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots: Dwayne Bravo, Colin Archibald, Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Devon Thomas, Rayad Emrit, Rahamanullah Gurbaz, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes and Joshua da Silva.

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Nicholas Pooran, Waqar Salamkheil, Brandon King, Shoaib Malik, Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Mohammad Hafeez, Naveen ul Haq, Romario Shepherd, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Niall Smith, Gudakesh Motie, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd.

Following the announcement of the Caribbean Premier League 2021 Schedule, the matches have been waited by many cricket fans. Despite the government’s strict measures to host 50% of the normal capacity, many still hope to get a chance to watch the live match. Those who will not get a chance will get to streamline online and watch their favorite players. 

The tournament, to be hosted in Queen’s Park Oval and the Brian Lara Stadium, will comprise well-known teams and the best players. However, there have been changes in the squad where some players have been moved to other teams. Therefore, stay tuned for more updates on your favorite teams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *